Monthly Archives: January 2017

117 Comments

New Beginnings

bag-no-props bag-props

Island Batik asked their Ambassadors to interpret the New Beginnings theme in any way they desired. The name of the January Blog Hop evokes so many ideas.

I had the privilege to use Island Batik's Coastal Mist Collection. These misty sea colors were perfect for interpreting the the theme with a New Beginnings Baby Bag for that precious new beginning.

Every new parent needs all the storage they can get. The pieced chevron panel was fun to make and creates four pockets on the outside of the bag by the placement of the comfortable handles. The inside of the bag sports another pocket and plenty of room to carry all those baby necessities.

bag-inside

See the New Beginning Blog Hop list below for more wonderfully creative ideas from Island Batik Ambassadors

To win a sampling of Island Batik Fabric, subscribe to Stone Cottage Designs-Quilt Blog AND leave comment.  (Drawing for fabric sample will be at the end of January) Already a subscriber?  Just leave a comment. If you want to enter to win some Island Batik fabric from Island Batik go to their blog HERE and enter using the Rafflecopter.

New Beginnings Baby Bag pattern to come and one lucky subscriber will have the chance to win a free pattern for it as well! ( Drawing for New Beginnings Baby Bag will be after the pattern is ready)

2 Comments

Put it on your calendar and bookmark this page.
 
Here's the schedule...
 

Monday, January 9 – Coastal Mist
Stone Cottage Quilts

Tuesday, January 10 – Dotalicious
DelLillians
Vicki’s Crafts and Quilting
PamelaQuilts
Inchworm Fabrics

Wednesday, January 11 – Drizzle
Webster Quilt

Thursday, January 12 – Fifi and Fido + Happy Hounds
Mary Mack Made Mine
Quilting Affection

Friday, January 13 – Fresh Catch
Bejeweled Quilts by Barb

Monday, January 16 – Glowing Embers
Purrfect Spots Designs

Tuesday, January 17 – Lake Life
Freemotion by the River

Wednesday, January 18 – River’s Edge
Ark Angle Creations
Jennifer Sewing

Friday, January 20 – Blushing Blooms
Desert Bloom Quilting

Monday, January 23 – Gone Fishin’
Maria Michaels Designs

Wednesday, January 25 – Surf and Sand
Linda Pearl
Beaquilter

Thursday, January 26 – Twilight Blush
KISSed Quilts

Friday, January 27 – Happy Harvest
For Quilts Sake

Monday, January 30 – Jolly Holly
Connie Kauffman

Tuesday, January 31 – Frost
MooseStash Quilting

Wednesday, February 1 – Merry and Bright
Patchwork Breeze
Sally’s Quilting Corner