Monthly Archives: August 2016

95 Comments

Seaside Summer Blog Hop

Just a note: Keep your comments coming until the September 7 drawing. If your comment doesn't appear its because I might not have any internet at THE LAKE this holiday weekend!

Growing up living on one of Michigan's most beautiful lakes - Higgins,  surrounded by the massive in-land seas of the Great Lakes, summer seemed forever and childhood seemed idyllic.  A move as a young adult  took me to the shore of the Chesapeake Bay, Virginia and the peace of crashing waves continued.

I could say the sand, water and seashore are just in my blood.

___________________________________________

SpringSummerIBBloghop1

GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

The Sea Foam collection by Island Batik is so very, reminiscent of the varied textures and colors of growing up in a cottage, with its homey unmatched furniture and covered cushions

GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

_______________________________________

IBSeasideSummerBlog

Wave with its beadboard-like, straight-line echo quilting, was tentatively designed as a prototype of a very large wall hanging, but grew organically out of the sea of these lovely batik fabrics into a table mat. 24" x 46"

IBSeasideSummerBlog2_____________________________

IBSeasideSummerGiveAway

Give-Away: September 7 drawing

Leave a comment for a chance to receive a scrap bundle of  Island Batik Seam Foam Collection  Sorry, Island Batik Ambassadors are exempt from the give-away. -USA only due to postal rates.

A most favorite 'seaside' snack:

1 hotdog, grilled over an open fire + 1 hotdog bun + Condiments to taste. Assemble carefully and sit on the dock with the water lapping at your feet. Repeat as desired! Ahhh! Childhood memories.

_________________________________

Follow the Island Batik Ambassador's blog hop schedule below for more Sea Side Summer Creations

Summer Blog Hop Schedule

Monday Aug 15 - Rain Forest  KISSed Quilts

Tuesday Aug 16 - Red Tide

Free Motion by the River

Mary Mack Made Mine

Wednesday Aug 17 - Sand Dune

Purrfect Spots

KnitBug 2

Thursday Aug 18 - Seashore

Tammy Silvers

Pamela Quilts

Maria Michael Designs

KISSed Quilts

Friday Aug 19 - Surf Squirt

Quilting Affection

Archipelago Quilting

Monday Aug 22 - Tradewinds

Arkangel Creations

Bejeweled Quilts

Tuesday Aug 23 - Equinox

Kauffman Designs

Adele Mogavero * Del~Lillian's

Wednesday Aug 24 - Sea Canyon

Lemon Tree Snippets

Bea Quilter

Thursday Aug 25 - Sea Foam

Stone Cottage Quilts

Sew Supportive

Friday Aug 26 - Spoolin' Around

Sallys Quilting Corner

Toolontilkkupaja

Monday Aug 29 - Tide Pools

Inchworm Fabrics

MooseStashQuilting

Tuesday Aug 30 - Wind and Sea

For Quilts Sake

Patchwork Breeze

Wednesday Aug 31 - Spring Zing

Desert Bloom Quilting

Adventurous Applique and Quilting

Thursday Sep 1 - Splash

KISSed Quilts

The Patchwork Pearl

Friday Sept 2 - Landscapes

For Quilts Sake